HomeGame GuidesThe Nintendo Direct and PlayStation State of Play streaming events take place...

The Nintendo Direct and PlayStation State of Play streaming events take place on September 14th

Published on


Video game fans are getting not one but two big streaming events from two of the big three console companies on Thursday, September 14th. Both Nintendo and Sony will showcase several titles during new editions of their Nintendo Direct and PlayStation State of Play events, respectively.

The Nintendo Direct event will be the first, starting at 10am ET (7am Pacific). According to Nintendo’s X (formerly Twitter) post, the streaming event will include “about 40 minutes of information focused on Nintendo Switch games coming out this winter.” You can stream it on The company’s YouTube channel.

Nintendo already has a big Switch game coming on October 20, with the release of its 2D side-scroller Super Mario Bros Wonder. It also has a remake of Super Mario RPG Coming to Switch on November 17th.

Sony’s next PlayStation State of Play event looks like it will be a little different. It will begin at 5:00 PM Eastern Time (2:00 PM Pacific). According to the X post of the company and His PlayStation blogThe event “will focus on updates to previously announced games coming to PlayStation consoles.”

In other words, don’t expect any big first-party PS5 game reveals. Sony says we can expect to see “indie shooters and PS VR2” along with “upcoming major titles from our third-party partners.” You can check out the event at Playstation’s YouTube channel.

Sony’s biggest PS5 exclusive title this fall will be Marvel’s Spider-Man 2which is due out on October 20th.



Latest articles

More like this